Season Lineup Box Office Artistic Info Programs Facility Rentals Support the Ensemble About the Ensemble News Room
aki
 

Performance Schedule


Bold date and time denotes opening night.
Faded date and time denotes sold out shows or cancellations. Note: Web site is not updated on a daily basis, please call the Box Office to confirm available seating.

Give us your review: Act One Young Professionals Mixers
Senior/ Student and Triple Play Subscriber Date Range Highlighted


Season tickets are a great way to experience The Ensemble Theatre with invitations to special events and discounts at our partner restaurants.


 

Ticket Policy: No Refunds, No Exchanges, No Child under 6, Group rates not available for opening night performances or the last week of the run.Note: The Ensemble Theatre Now Has Assigned Seating. Dates and seat availability are on a first come first serve basis. Availability changes daily.

(click here for Seating Chart) -- Assigned Seats

 
 
SASSY MAMAS PG-13/ Romantic Comedy- Regional Premiere
Due to Hurricane Harvey Some Schedule Changes have been made.
Previews: September 24 (2 & 8PM) and 23
Runs: September 21 - October 22, 2017
 
Opening Night: Thursday, September 27, 2017
 
Fri. Sept. 22 8:00 PM   Sun. Oct. 1 3:00 PM   Sat. Oct. 14 8:00 PM
Sat. Sept. 23 2:00 PM   Thur. Oct. 5 7:30 PM   Sun. Oct. 15 3:00 PM
Sat. Sept. 23 8:00 PM   Fri. Oct. 6 8:00 PM   Thur. Oct. 19 7:30 PM
Sun. Sept. 24 3:00 PM   Sat. Oct. 7 2:00 PM   Fri. Oct. 20 8:00 PM
Wed. Sept. 27 7:30 PM   Sat. Oct. 7 8:00 PM   Sat. Oct. 21 2:00 PM
Thur. Sept. 28 7:30 PM   Sun. Oct. 8 3:00 PM   Sat. Oct. 21 8:00 PM
Fri. Sept. 29 8:00 PM   Thur. Oct. 12 7:30 PM   Sun. Oct. 22 3:00 PM
Sat. Sept. 30 2:00 PM   Fri. Oct. 13 8:00 PM          
Sat. Sept. 30 8:00 PM   Sat. Oct. 14 2:00 PM          
 
SOULFUL SOUNDS OF CHRISTMAS G/ Musical/ Regional Premiere
 
Previews: November 11, 12,15
Runs: November 16 - December 31, 2017
 
Opening Night: Thursday, November 16, 2017
   
Sat. Nov.11 8:00 PM   Thur. Nov. 30 7:30 PM   Sat. Dec. 16 8:00 PM
Sun. Nov. 12 3:00 PM   Fri. Dec. 1 8:00 PM   Sun. Dec. 17 3:00 PM
Wed. Nov. 15 7:30 PM   Sat. Dec. 2 2:00 PM   Thur. Dec. 21 7:30 PM
THUR. NOV. 16 7:30 PM   Sat. Dec. 2 8:00 PM   Fri. Dec. 22 8:00 PM
Fri. Nov. 17 8:00 PM   Sun. Dec. 3 3:00 PM   Sat. Dec. 23 2:00 PM
Sat. Nov. 18 2:00 PM   Thur. Dec. 7 7:30 PM   Sat. Dec. 23 8:00 PM
Sat. Nov. 18 8:00 PM   Fri. Dec. 8 8:00 PM   Thur. Dec. 28 7:30 PM
Sun. Nov. 19 3:00 PM   Sat. Dec. 9 2:00 PM   Fri. Dec. 29 8:00 PM
Tues. Nov. 21 7:30 PM   Sat. Dec. 9 8:00 PM   Sat. Dec. 30 2:00 PM
Fri. Nov. 24 8:00 PM   Sun. Dec. 10 3:00 PM   Sat.  Dec. 30 8:00 PM
Sat. Nov. 25 2:00 PM   Thur. Dec. 14 7:30 PM      
Sat. Nov. 25 8:00 PM   Fri. Dec. 15 8:00 PM      
Sun. Nov. 26 3:00 PM   Sat. Dec. 16 2:00 PM          

FETCH CLAY, MAKE MAN G/ Drama/ Regional Premiere

 
Previews: January 20, 21, 24
Runs: January 25 - February 25, 2018
 
 
Opening Night: Thursday, January 25, 2018
   
Sat. Jan. 20 8:00 PM   Thur. Feb. 1 7:30 PM   Thur. Feb. 15 7:30 PM
Sun. Jan. 21 3:00 PM   Fri. Feb. 2 8:00 PM   Fri. Feb. 16 8:00 PM
Wed. Jan. 24 7:30 PM   Sat. Feb. 3 2:00 PM   Sat. Feb. 17 2:00 PM
THUR. JAN. 25 7:30 PM   Sat. Feb. 3 8:00 PM   Sat. Feb. 17 8:00 PM
Fri. Jan. 26 8:00 PM   Sun. Feb. 4 3:00 PM   Sun. Feb. 18 3:00 PM
Sat. Jan. 27 2:00 PM   Thur. Feb. 8 7:30 PM   Thur. Feb. 22 7:30 PM
Sat. Jan. 27 8:00 PM   Fri. Feb. 9 8:00 PM   Fri. Feb. 23 8:00 PM
Sun. Jan. 28 3:00 PM   Sat. Feb. 10 2:00 PM   Sat. Feb. 24 2:00 PM
  Sat. Feb. 10 8:00 PM   Sat. Feb. 24 8:00 PM
  Sun. Feb. 11 3:00 PM   Sun. Feb. 25 3:00 PM
                           
 
 
EIGHTH DAY OF THE WEEK PG/ Drama
Previews: March 17, 18, 21
Runs: March 22 - April 15, 2018
 
Opening Night: Thursday, March 22, 2018
   
Sat. Mar. 17 8:00 PM   Thur. Mar. 29 7:30 PM   Sat. Apr. 7 8:00 PM
Sun. Mar. 18 3:00 PM   Fri. Mar. 30 8:00 PM   Sun. Apr. 8 3:00 PM
Wed. Mar. 21 7:30 PM   Sat. Mar. 31 2:00 PM   Thur. Apr. 12 7:30 PM
THUR MAR. 22 7:30 PM   Sat. Mar. 31 8:00 PM   Fri. Apr. 13 8:00 PM
Fri. Mar. 23 8:00 PM   Thur. Apr. 5 7:30 PM   Sat. Apr. 14 2:00 PM
Sat. Mar. 24 2:00 PM   Fri. Apr. 6 8:00 PM   Sat. Apr. 14 8:00 PM
Sat. Mar. 24 8:00 PM   Sat. Apr. 7 2:00 PM   Sun. Apr. 15 3:00 PM
Sun. Mar. 25 3:00 PM                    
                           
 
MA RAINEY'S BLACK BOTTOM PG/ Drama/ Revival
Previews: May 5, 6, 9
Runs: May 10 - June 3, 2018
 
Opening Night: Thursday, May 10, 2018
   
Sat. May 5 8:00 PM   Thur. May 17 7:30 PM   Thur. May 31 7:30 PM
Sun. May 6 3:00 PM   Fri. May 18 8:00 PM   Fri. June 1 8:00 PM
Wed. May 9 7:30 PM   Sat. May 19 2:00 PM   Sat. June 2 2:00 PM
THUR. MAY 10 7:30 PM   Sat. May 19 8:00 PM   Sat. June 2 8:00 PM
Fri. May 11 8:00 PM   Sun. May 20 3:00 PM   Sun. June 3 3:00 PM
Sat. May 12 2:00 PM   Thur. May 24 7:30 PM          
Sat. May 12 8:00 PM   Fri. May 25 8:00 PM      
Sun. May 13 3:00 PM   Sat. May 26 2:00 PM      
      Sat. May 26 8:00 PM      
      Sun. May 27 3:00 PM      
       

 

                           
 
SISTAS PG/ Play with Music
Previews: June 23, 24, 27
Runs: June 28 - July 29, 2018
 
Opening Night: Thursday, June 28, 2018
   
Sat. June 23 8:00 PM   Thur. July 5 7:30 PM   Thur. July 19 7:30 PM
Sun. June 24 3:00 PM   Fri. July 6 8:00 PM   Fri. July 20 8:00 PM
Wed. June 27 7:30 PM   Sat. July 7 2:00 PM   Sat. July 21 2:00 PM
THUR. June 28 7:30 PM   Sat. July 7 8:00 PM   Sat. July 21 8:00 PM
Fri. June 29 8:00 PM   Sun. July 8 3:00 PM   Sun. July 22 3:00 PM
Sat. June 30 2:00 PM   Thur. July 12 7:30 PM   Thur. July 26 7:30 PM
Sat. June 30 8:00 PM   Fri. July 13 8:00 PM   Fri. July 27 8:00 PM
Sun. July 1 3:00 PM   Sat. July 14 2:00 PM   Sat. July 28 2:00 PM
          Sat. July 14 8:00 PM   Sat. July 28 8:00 PM
          Sun. July 15 3:00 PM   Sun. July 29 3:00 PM